Book Circles Reflection

Hey My Wonderful Readers,

So as you know, we have been doing book circles and we are just about ready to go from working as a whole class to working in smaller groups.  You have learned a lot about the jobs and you are ready to go!

We are going to take a book journey in the library, which means you will each get a few minutes with each book to read the blurb and explore it.  You will then decide which books interest you most and you will get started in your circles!

What jobs make up the book circle?

Which is your favorite and why?

What job is most challenging for you and why?

Talk to me, my young readers…

Ms. A

9 Responses

  1. The jobs of the book circle are Cool Connecetor, Wonderful Word Finder, Artful Artist and Super Summarize. My favorite is Artful Artist because I like to draw and I am good at drawing.The hardest is Cool Connecetor because I don’t like to tell people what to do.

  2. Masimka-

    When I observed you as the cool connector you were excellent. You asked very good questions that made people thing. Well done.

    (by the way, you are a great at drawing too)…

    Ms. A

  3. I like the artful artist job because I love to drawing. I think cool connecting is hard because I am not that good at connecting. the jobs are the artful artist, cool connector, super summarizer, and wonderful word finder.

  4. Hey Ms. Abodeely!!!
    1.What jobs make up the book circle?
    The jobs that make up a book circle are:Cool Connector
    Artful Artist
    Super Summarizer
    Wonderful Word Finder
    2.Which is your favorite and why?
    My favorite job is Artful Artist because you get to draw and its like your free from being in jail for a million years. I got the artist in me. If your looking for a person to draw you something, its me.
    3.What job is most challenging for you and why?
    The most challenging job for me is the Cool Connector because its really hard to connect things from a text to myself, the world, and another text.

  5. THE most challenging is super summarizer because it is that you have to the world self, or text to text. there are 4 jobs cool connecter super summarizer and wonderful word finder artful artis. You have to make art and explain your art the most easy one is art ul artist

  6. I think reading club’s are fun.Because the job’s that we can pick are so fun for me.No one knows what the rest of the class thinks. My hardest is cool connector.

  7. I’m having a hard time with super summarizer but not a lot. It is a little hard, Iike wonderful word finder, because you get to find exciting words. I like wonderful word finder.

  8. Hi, my name is Michelle and we did reading circles and I will tell you the jobs in the reading circles the first job is wonderful word finder, the second job is artful artist, the third job is super summarizer, and the fourth job is cool connector.

    I really liked wonderful word find because it was easy I felt happy for myself.

  9. Wow!
    You guys ARE good!
    I think I would like to be a Cool Connector, because I love the name, and I like to tell people what to do. Especially Ms. Abodeely 😉

Leave a Reply

