Write a caption for this picture!

The captions have been published!  Click the title of this post, scroll to the bottom and read the hilarious captions our 3rd graders dreamed up!

funny dog costume

This picture needs a caption! “Captions” are sentences that describe what’s going on in a picture or illustration. It could even be what you imagine the person would be saying.

Make up a caption for this photo and write it under this post as a “Comment”!

Once the whole 3rd grade has had a chance to respond, we will publish your comments so everyone can see them.

24 Responses

  1. HI dog and dogies I’m in the his house and i come in peace.

  2. This is Humiliating.

  3. PIECE OUT I AM A HIPPIE!

  4. Are you crazy !!!!!?

  5. I think the dog is saying peace yo!!!!

  6. the dog is saying peace out

  7. Are you crazy? I’m not going to wear this!!!!!

  8. I think the dog is saying, “Peace out, dog. I’m out of here, yo!”

  9. The dog wants a juicy dog bone.

  10. I think the dog is showing us that he’s trying to be cool!

  11. The dog is wearing a cowboy suit and it’s saying “peace”. And the dog is wearing blue pants.

  12. I am super dog I hate cats so I eat them. I am mans best friend and I put villlians in jail that’s what I’m for.Super dog to the rescue!!!

  13. Good one Mr.Rhys!!

    This picture is funny. This picture is about a dog thats being tortured. I think the dog is saying “SOMEONE GET ME OUT OF HERE!!!!!!!”

  14. Hi i like the picture my name is Marc what is your name?I think I now is it Mr.Rhys? well I am done but I wish you luck on the comment.

  15. this photo of th dog is so funny I love it so much even the dogs head it is so funny. you guys have really out done your selfs with the photo of the dog. I love it !!!!!!!

  16. Hi I’m Jamie. This picture shows a dog in clothes looking weard. It also looks like it’s saying pice out yo see you later!!!!

  17. ghost from another planet and came and turn the dog into a puppet and could’t move so he said HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. I’m a crazy dog. I live with my mom. I sneak and eat nachos in bed at night. I hate people.How do you think I got with my mom? I don’t know. I really like pork chops I eat them in bed.Do you like them? I also like nachos do you like them? My name is Crazy Dog don’t forget it. By-By.

  19. I think the dog is saying “Hi my name is Harry potter and I eat aliens”

  20. ghost from another planet and came and turn the dog into a puppet and could’t move so he said HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. aliens came from some planet and mutated the dog,the dog grew 2 extra arms and made it get a puppet suit.

  22. Yo, dude! Let’s have peace and try to get along!

  23. I think that the dog is sitting in a chair and making a sign with its hand.

Leave a Reply

